Here we are!

Well we are officially moved in! Although I can’t say completely moved in. We still have a lot of boxes (stuff to be organized #1, stuff to be organized # 2, etc…) It’s crazy, I knew we had a lot of stuff, and I knew we got rid of a lot of stuff, and we put a lot of stuff in storage….BUT we still have A LOT of stuff!!! I do feel like we have done a good job of organizing most of it, but it’s the random things that an apartment just doesn’t have the nooks and crannies to store items in that a house does. So anyway, that has been the bulk of our lives the last couple of days. I do think we both are finally feeling a sense of relief of being “moved in.” We are still anxious until we are able to officially close on our house Wednesday morning. So all prayers are still being asked for until the house closes!

I will try to do a as brief as I can synopsis with pictures over the last couple of days!

2013-07-11 09.25.56

We had a beautiful, HOT day to move in. I came down early to pick up the keys and unload my car while Nate helped to load the big truck! Since we hadn’t seen our apartment beforehand we weren’t quite sure how much actual space was in the apartment. We just knew the closet space was limited.

2013-07-11 09.49.44

And well, the closet space was very limited…Well all my hanging clothes fit in the closet, but that was none of Nate’s hanging clothes or our jackets. Needless to say, we knew right away we were going to need to be very creative in the “storage” aspect of our apartment.

2013-07-11 16.14.10 2013-07-11 15.37.54

The boxes and stuff quickly unloaded, faster than what I could unpack! It got a tad-bit overwhelming because I thought things weren’t going to fit…but they do!  I love all the windows, there is so much natural light in our apartment. After some unpacking we took Telli for a walk and made our way to the hot tub to soak the back and feet! It was wonderful! And this little creature was hanging out with us!

2013-07-11 19.06.16

I know it’s just a bunny. But I was so excited! IT”S SOOOOOO FLUFFY!!!!!! (despicable me reference anyone?) Anyway, I loved seeing my deer, elk and bear, but there’s something funny about the antics of a little bunny….and we have quickly learned in our couple days that Telli sure likes seeing and trying to chase the bunnies too!

2013-07-12 10.22.35

Telli is doing very good! We are trying to get her on a schedule of going outside, but that is the most difficult part right now. The good thing is we are getting LOTS of exercise by walking her many times a day! I think she loves all the attention! 🙂

2013-07-15 12.46.09      2013-07-15 12.45.59

As far as meals go, it’s finally nice to have a bigger refrigerator and have fresh ingredients around! We are making meals again, which is good after a week of eating pizza, cereal, out, etc…Her is a little collage of dinner and breakfast pictures….

2013-07-15 20.20.32

Tonight Nate made a delish green curry dish! Nate thought the curry was missing the flavor, but I thought it tasted fabulous!

2013-07-14 12.55.06

We ate some Qdoba yesterday! I enjoyed the naked chicken fajita burrito with guacamole! mmmmm…mmmmm… good!

2013-07-14 07.18.59

For breakfast recently has been eggs with avocado and a dollop of Fage yogurt along with a half of an english muffin! Such a good protein filled breakfast before a long day of work!

2013-07-14 17.53.45

Although this is what it looks like, it was for dinner….Cereal with a PILE of blueberries! Blueberries were on sale at our grocery store for $1.48/pint!!!! Are you kidding me!! I bought 3 pints! Whoo-hoo!

2013-07-14 20.15.33

My favorite find at our local grocery, Coconut gelato! Heck yeah!

2013-07-14 15.52.12

2013-07-15 08.39.02

Telli has been enjoying her new digs! She loves the patio life, the carpet all over the place and peeking out to see all the people and dogs walk by! She is such a little social-lite!

2013-07-14 14.13.46

On Sunday we took a one-hour break down to the pool! This might be my favorite part of apartment living again-having access to a pool! I hope I don’t speak to fast, but it seems like our neighborhood is a lot of young business professionals which is nice down by the pool too! Everyone was minding their own place and there weren’t too many people there, on a Sunday afternoon! Whoo-hoo! New favorite hang out!

2013-07-13 20.32.21  2013-07-13 20.32.06

The sunsets here are beautiful! We have a patio that faces west towards the mountains, and have caught a couple of amazing sunsets!

Well on that note, I think it’s time for bed! I sure am enjoying this beautiful night. Can’t beat a glass of wine, Dave Barnes Pandora and sitting on the patio typing a blog post for all of you to enjoy! I am certainly blessed!

❤ God Bless

Have you ever experienced the “down-size” kind of move and had to get creative with your storage? Any tips? What quick recipes have you thrown together at night?

Leave a comment