Fresh Market Food

Happy Saturday!

I hope you all had a fabulous, relaxing Saturday full of fun adventures doing whatever your little heart desired! This was personally my favorite Saturday in a long time...because I had the day off with absolutely NO plans! Really? Not only a Saturday off, but also no plans…whoo-hoo!!!! What was I going to do with my day? Sleep in and Farmers market for sure! I made a list yesterday at work for my weekend because I actually have a three day weekend-which makes this day off even better!

2013-08-02 10.34.31

I love my list! Everything that I enjoy doing….notice how I put an exclamation point and square around the RUN! 😉 I’m determined!

On our way to the farmers market this morning we stopped at Caribou for some coffee and oatmeal! I had the nutty maple brown sugar and a large iced coffee. It was very delish and the perfect pick-me-up to start my day!

2013-08-03 09.03.57

The Golden Farmers Market had so much food and goodies!!! They had cheese, wine bread, all the local produce, coffee, milk, honey, hats, bags, food trucks, salsas, jams, butters (the pistachio and cashew butter tasted so good….but it was a little pricey so we didn’t get any this time around) and much, much more. Nate and I made our rounds talking with the locals and what they had to offer to see what we wanted to spend our budgeted amount on. (We always have to set aside a certain amount of cash to go to farmers market, otherwise I get out of hand with my purchases)

We decided on a basket full of items!

**side note, my mom got me my farmers market basket for Christmas and this was the first time I was able to use it…I was more than thrilled-and received so many comments on how cute it was!

2013-08-03 10.23.13-1 2013-08-03 10.21.58

That’s the pretty look of the basket, and below are all the purchases for the morning!

2013-08-03 13.25.56

 

Sweet Peppers, Zuchinni, Squash, Snap Peas, Asparagus, Carrots, Olathe Sweet Corn, Palisade Peaches, Peach/Honey whip, Eggplant Salsa, Green Jalapeño Fett and Spicy Thai Linguine! What some great finds!

2013-08-03 10.33.36

I sure had fun at the farmers market! It was a beautiful morning to walk around for fresh food.

We had a couple errands to run and when we got home we thought it would be fun to take Telli to the dog park. There are many different dog park options, all of which have their own special features. It’s always hard to go “dog-park shopping” because I feel like some parks have more aggressive dogs than others (not only more aggressive dogs, but also irresponsible dog owners). My co-worker recommended one to us that isn’t too far away and has a lake-well being that I am from Wisconsin, this is definitely not a lake, a mere pond/structure of water. Needless to say, it is a body of water and if there is one thing Telli loves, it’s jumping, bounding and splashing through the water!

2013-08-03 15.04.32

She sure had fun! We keep trying to get her to “swim” but she really only likes to go where she can still touch. I think too many dogs have been aggressive with her when she has tried to swim…so she prefers to keep her feet planted on the ground. Hopefully when we take her again it will be less crowded and she can just swim around and fetch like most labs do!

New Playlist

We got home and the storms were starting to roll in…so unfortunately my anticipated pool time didn’t happen. I did however decide it was time to refresh my music on my computer and that motivated me to create a new running playlist! I can’t wait to use it and see how well I put the music together. If you are looking for a new list, I hope you like it too. I will let you know it’s got a little more country flare than anything else…..but that’s only if you consider Eric Church and Zac Brown Band too country! 😉 check it out!

Determined to Run Playlist

Dinner – Leftover Pizza Eggs

I also made a quick left-over dinner favorite of ours!

We had vegetable pizza last night (although you can make it with any leftover pizza). All you have to do is cut it up, cook it in a skillet (I added some spinach to the mix),

2013-08-03 18.11.55

add some eggs and TA-DA  dinner is made!

2013-08-03 18.21.08

So simple. So Satisfying. So delicious.

Well it looks like the rain is stopping..so I think it’s time to lace up my shoes and hit the pavement!

What is your favorite find at a farmers market? Any workout songs you love that I should add to my list next time?

❤ God Bless

One response

  1. Pingback: That was a beast of a run | sunshine and shoes

Leave a Reply

