Oh where, oh where has this little blog been…..

Good morning to you all! It sure is a beautiful morning….until the heat comes out AGAIN today! It think it’s supposed to get near 100! Ooofta! Anyway, I’m sorry it has been a while, Β it has been a whirlwind around our house lately and I have just been too busy and when I’m not busy too tired to write anything.

YHiq51mqOWpPO6K-Dpq6oJvJSkIUMorWLbungwbuBHo

I love where I live……but not for long…..fingers crossed.

Here’s the culprit:

We are under contract with our house!!! It came about rather quickly. If you’re not aware there is a make me move option on zillow that allows people to see that you have an interest in selling your house. I wasn’t completely sold on going through everything that needed to be done to sell the house yet and therefore had no intentions/preparedness to sell. A couple in our small group recently sold their house and it was under contract within a couple hours of the listing!!! The Denver market is crazy right now! At just about the same time we received an email that someone was VERY interested in our house. She looked at it, loved it and now were just waiting for the inspection and appraisal! We appreciate any prayers.

Needless to say, our life has been a mix of de-cluttering

TEVJcyuLrRoyZ78mOO7288khGl5v4N9Xsh5dJKyhomI

organizing, painting trim, adding closet doors,

MI5iz6MicqJ5Gxuwl6-dsdBTMa6GPyMVT6eMeJ_T9CM

multiple trips to good will, multiple trips to our new storage shed,

zqs-AyhdZzLRhsBg-Mnj5HktV3-htIeAu3lIOQE94a4 FRajnpgG8TdbxZ6axaAj_zzd3Kcksj-asgiflQ3esBk PtJn13UMsRb-w5pgzYhAZzZ0opogOIXo7yvXqFPDsdUΒ cleaning, cleaning, cleaning and still trying to keep Telli entertained through all of this with trips to the dog park!

cquFI1wDKcdVeGMVF1iQbcF0b-dxIWhDVOXF_V5A6FE,YWn6KTydb27OBomuwLf66re5uaSzpUvw8M_HxVxpIq0 mAWAy30vLrD-hHbDWT4JirgMGOe6viRFcKu99xVoPA0

 

She’s so silly…..but she LOVES the dog park—and the creek that runs through it!

RqZ5fX9AaTS2OJZ9_8Qf__zsAHFAI9UG5xalXpQDO5c

So besides that my life has been pretty boring…..I will be honest, a true workout has not existed in a couple weeks. When I have tried to take Telli for a brief walk, we tend to meet up with the neighbor dogs,and then they just play until they are worn out. So much for some exercise for me!

Tltd0tTsjY8IRMCPeDIQg2r4HeR5OBqpcqzcvbEYUFw

Breakfast I’ve been making oatmeal and and dinner has typically been pasta, cereal, eggs or a salad-whatever is quick, easy–even some sushi rolls from the grocery store (yes I was hesitant at first, but boy they are delish!)

hovpayKrxXLD3pip8WsqdOtxZH4N5JpSuredUnuIiqk

Oh and I can’t forget, it was my birthday yesterday and in the midst of all that’s going on, Nate woke up early to make me breakfast before an early morning work meeting, and he took me to Menchies for some frozen yogurt! What an amazing man I have! I got the dole whip (mmmmmm….my favorite!) with almonds and lots of nerds! πŸ™‚ Such a kid I can be sometimes!

3QF1u7OuyN6-wCnc7S4Q1vv0EGXZxzN_y42DJSw8FvM

I hope I don’t leave you all for that long of a period again, but if I do, I hope you understand! I miss you and I miss my blog! πŸ™‚

Have you ever sold a house before? Stressful or a breeze?

God Bless ❀

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. Yes twice matter of fact; once 80 miles away and the second 1/2 block away and that was 29 years ago. when someone asks how I remember the years I just add a year to my daughters birth. Now I’m on a site called ; all these years we’ve lived here and the last few have been stressfull with the next door neighbors; to put it figuratively , their a pain in the ass!

Leave a Reply

