Total Body Buster Workout

Good morning! I hope you all woke up on the right side of the bed and are enjoying your morning cup of joe! I woke up and enjoyed my morning cup of coffee while watching the news. When I felt a little more awake I got ready for my morning workout! 6 workout days in a row–whoo-hoo! go me! 🙂 My body is definitely tired, so I will be taking a rest day tomorrow.

Todays workout was a total body buster, and boy it was tough! My heart rate was pumping and I was sweating. I got this workout from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers. She has great circuit workouts on her blog and she shared this one after doing this workout with others at the gym.

60kt0asimZ_F3AG94P6YSFt8jTdon8R4rLvg0ACvWDo

 

I didn’t think it was going to be too bad, but any workout that includes burpees I should know WILL be tough! Also, jumping jacks have never seemed so difficult to do before….when they come after burpees and your body is feeling like jelly towards the end of the circuit, the basic jumping jack becomes seemingly difficult! 🙂 *****Quick side note, my niece is learning how to do a jumping jack. She says and does the motions to; Star, Statue, Star, Statue, etc….. it’s really cute to watch her learn to do jumping jacks. Do you remember learning how to do a jumping jack?

Breakfast

There was so much fresh fruit at the the store on Sunday, we picked up a whole bunch! Oatmeal is my go-to breakfast in the morning right now, so it wasn’t any other way today! I made my oatmeal (I know, you can’t really see the oatmeal part.) Toppings for my oatmeal included; chia seeds, flaxseed, strawberries, almond butter, banana and walnuts…..mmm…mmm….delish!

nNulEW_SiykO540dlIPB1h6_0LdbA8KkWyQtTmxkQlM

I also had a little smoothie leftover from yesterday, so I sipped on the leftovers during breakfast! This was a great smoothie; I am newly addicted to the green smoothie concept, I just added more berries so it overtook the “green” look! My smoothie yesterday included coconut milk (adds the perfect taste to any smoothie), spinach, kale and frozen mixed berries!

Recently, I have been making this smoothie in the morning and taking it to work. After being refrigerated for a couple hours it makes the perfect mid-morning, energy-booster, snack!

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day!

Do you have a go-to breakfast? Do you make green smoothies? 

❤ God Bless

 

 

2 responses

  1. Yeah a slice of toast and a cup of coffee- the downer was a teacher calling me at 7:30 wondering if her shirts were done-scheesh

  2. I like cottage cheese with fresh strawberries and pineapple with turkey bacon and Oroweat Heathful toast. Only 6 WW points! You’re inspiring me to exercise more – you make it sound fun. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

