Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s, gramma’s mother-in-laws, and future mom’s out there! Although I don’t like the concept of having only one day to celebrate mom, it is a great way to make sure she is celebrated and honored for all she does! Mother’s are so important and I am so blessed to have such a wonderful mother, gramma’s and mother-in-law in my life. I hope one day I can be half the mother my mom was to me! Nate and I weren’t able to be with our mother’s on mothers day, but we were happy to spend last weekend at my parents and will be going down to Texas in mid-June to see Carla!

If you recall in my last post, I told you I had a great adventure planned for yesterday. Nate is a car guy. Anything with a big engine he knows. For Christmas, my brother-in-law, sister-in-law and myself bought him a half-day driving experience. We got to do just that yesterday! We arrived and jumped into our convertible top (Even though it was 8am and still a little chilly, I definitely wanted the top down!) CORVETTE, with a supped up engine! They did let us check out the other cars in their fleet, unfortunately, I couldn’t afford to buy him the driving experience in the Ferrari or Lamborghini..but he got to stand by them!

EKiiDBryScS-mJslNivglZgvqYwq_8BYf278DMDLA1k            uLPex431L6J4sIOD4BmfLzQCfNTYyHYbDBw1IvvtDiw

We headed out onto one of my favorite roads just west of Denver. It is a beautiful highway that winds through the cliffs and follows the river, it was gorgeous! The best part about buying this gift for Nate, was the fact I got to enjoy it with him!
CtKx7EbrPqXIysE0GaOvg7JB-bo90Lh9f2GgEhp6E0Y    SczYGizuvBQoUmTaIgiSegcp4iSkJ5Y-3SwVzrBfMFI

He enjoyed driving through the tunnels and revving the engine so that you could really hear it rumble. I have to be honest, for a non-car girl like me….it sounded really cool! We came out on the other side of the tunnel and I couldn’t stop laughing. He looked at me and said, “why are you laughing?” Me: “I’ve never seen you with such a big smile on your face for so long before! I even think you have a bigger smile on your face now than you did when I walked down the aisle!” needless to say, he very much enjoyed himself, driving a sports car through the mountains!

gohtR2CSGUh1811z9bIVvb1YNi98iOeAghVeg6NbDKA

 

Unfortunately, we couldn’t keep it, and we had to turn it in…..

0ybfHECGhumWYxtfvPQWifbp3NID3Uw2wwlfI4c1Fu8

Since we were down in Denver and both of our running shoes are shot, we went to find ourselves some new kicks! I have a love/hate relationship with running shoe shopping. I love all the new styles and colors, but I hate having two different size feet, and they always feel different when you try them on in the store, compared to when you run in them. But check out my new kicks!

vL9WU_5NhETnD0GsjRpYJtW40FoXjD1synXlbqG-qZ8

I love all the bright colored shoes that are in style right now!

When we got home, we had to test them out. We took Telli over to Elk Meadow and went on a 4 mile hike! It was beautiful outside and the trails were pretty dry with only a couple muddy spots! It was a great way to get out and enjoy the beautiful day!

Do you enjoy shoe shopping? What is your favorite pair of kicks? Do you use a Garmin watch while you trail run/hike? I’m looking to get one for my birthday and would love recommendations!

<God Bless

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

