quick butt kickin’ workout

Good morning and happy Friday to you all!

This week has been all about getting back into the workout of things after my fabulous weekend back home. Wednesday evening was warm with a little drizzle ,so I took Telli for  a nice long walk with an extra hill! I love walking through the rain! The fresh smell of spring in the air and the little drizzle on the face….it’s just the best! Yesterday’s workout was a interval treadmill workout followed by some abs…..and today…yes TODAY was a quick butt kickin’ circuit workout!

I hit the snooze button 1 more time and therefore had to cut back my workout from 30-40 minutes to no more than 20! I new I had to create a good workout to sweat a lot n 20 minutes! This was the first time I incorporated the treadmill (2 minute) run into a circuit…and boy did it feel good! Since the circuit workout was total body but really focused on the legs, my legs were jelly by the final run in the circuit and it felt great to complete that last two minute run! I came upstairs to stretch and I was huffin’ and puffin’ and nice and sweaty! I feel great after that workout!

YFX-0cvwLTZoYKp4h5AShjfeauVeOLDycY0bLtQXSgM

For breakfast I made some quick eggs (3 egg whites and 1 yolk) scrambled and added some almond butter and banana to the plate to make it a well rounded breakfast!

c8rS46nKKLvjsuNZLQ5-X0wCNs18O11XYu6ANRB1jUg

 

ooooo….and I almost forgot (I just saw the picture when I uploaded the others), you are going to drool over the dinner we ate last night. I found a recipe that I knew I just had to try (even though I haven’t had meatloaf in about 20 some years, it sounded sooooo good, and boy it was delicious!)

We had BBQ meatloaf and corn (I will add the recipe this weekend!

m3pArNQwwfUjDDPAgCpQPf0mquyutk6lsPYQ4B3_qPM

I hope you all enjoy your Friday!

Do you incorporate the treadmill/running into your circuit workout to give it an extra boost?

❤ God Bless

2 responses

  1. I love the smell of pine trees when they are wet. Bet it smelled good! I need to get into some kind of exercise routine going – thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

