Sunday Funday!

Good evening all! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! I love Sundays, but they go by too fast! We were so excited to know that the mountains and ski resorts got “feet” of snow this past week! Technically, closing weekend was last weekend, but because so much snow came throughout the week, they re-opened 3 resorts for this weekend! We knew we were going!

Telli had us up again at the crack of dawn, so we were on the road just before 7. You may have seen my post before about The Bagelry here in Evergreen….well we made a stop before heading out of town! I got the power bagel (It has nuts and fruit in it!) with eggs, cheese and scallions! So delicious!

MIupp4Fz1dbphjij4Cz5GfE45MwylGiKcws-EUVIIgU

After getting pulled over (I forgot to put my license plate in the window of the car we were driving, oops! thankfully no ticket), we made it to Breckenridge. I love Breckenridge, but we don’t ski it very often because it gets SO crowded! We did a couple “groomer” runs which had a couple inches of fresh overnight snow, so it was beautiful! We then headed to the top and back bowl of Breckenridge. I was a little nervous, as I haven’t skied the back bowl before and with 4 feet of snow in the last week, I didn’t think my racer skis would do very well. It was challenging coming down, but so much fun and a great workout! At least I knew if I fell, it wouldn’t hurt–but I didn’t fall at all! 😉 After a couple more runs, it began to get crowded and we figured it would be a good time to leave! It was a beautiful, sunny, fresh powder ski day!

0vYTpEI0UPywcE5fzLN0IdNN4tAOTeWluVeCxBzHH6s    cmuMimXWGVm65WOZUMkT-t2ZrM6gXUUskbMWQTvz7IM

Gorgeous views, right?

E0WGKGfoeAgLro6cVdPU8DySRHR0oSlEhmjojSwkBpY

The sun was so bright, I couldn’t stop squinting!!! So Nate said on the next one to keep my eyes closed, and on the count of three, open them!  Here is the wonderful picture of both of us trying not to squint!….go ahead…you can laugh!

NDYJdPxcBBjV-E0mZUyNiH0zlVT96hMQ_aUUFONVBHc

When we got home this afternoon, we had made plans to meet up with a seller of a vehicle we are interested in. Its a 2005 Subaru outback turbo with a manual transmission! Nate experienced love at first sight and I think we’re going to buy it, as long as everything works out! Since Telli was in the house all morning we took her with so we could go for a walk while we were away from the house. She’s starting to get better on the leash–but I think she just has too darn good of a nose—she sniffs at everything!

TwNDGJK4DSnf3R0s5Xqnl0D7gFOstN_WjQWNpyJgtLI

Then she waited in the backseat of our car while we took the potential car for a test drive….

Z1dDFMgxih6JShdX0A2JoMIiFzETx3U4dGBAZeYoVIs

After a quick trip to the grocery store, we made dinner that was delicious! I bought coconut oil for the first time and we decided to make a simple dinner of pasta & chicken cooked in coconut oil! Highly recommend! Simple and Satisfying!

7KIhKNgFNJFh6iAJkF5XQwXYDYtQ1lSXRGKYoE5oL7U

Time to relax before the work week! I hope you all enjoy your evening!

Have you ever cooked/used coconut oil before? What have you used it for?

❤ God Bless

6 responses

  1. Never used coconut oil before, but have heard it’s good. I love seeing pictures of all your food, but it sure makes me feel like a slacker! 🙂 I haven’t cooked in sooo long. Between packing/moving we’ve been eating on the fly. I also really like all of your breakfast ideas. I wish I had more time to make breakfast, because they all look so delicious! I need you to type me up a list of all your meal ideas.

    So excited to hear about your car!! Good luck, and let us know how it goes!

    • Well Nate does the majority of the cooking, so I can’t take credit! But I love coming up with new ideas, or finding inspiration from other blogs!
      I heard you got a new sweet car too! I’m sure you’re going to love driving it, we can’t wait to see it!
      Wish us luck as we try to close on this car!

  2. Your breakfast ideas do look good and yummy; mine consists of a cup of coffee and two slices of toast with peanut butter. glad you had the opportunity to ski another weekend; kind of like ice fishing right now, there should be no ice at the moment but when you still have 30″+ how can you refuse to go.

    • I’m definitely not an expert but coconut oil is not necessarily healthier than olive oil…It actually has all the same health facts as olive oil, except is much higher in saturated fat. But it tastes delicious!! To use occasionally to a meat a sweeter taste is why I love it! 🙂

  3. Ohh I’m so jealous you live in Colorado and get to go skiing!! My grandparents used to live right near Vail and Beaver Creek so we would visit every year (either summer or winter) and I absolutely loved it! Although they don’t live there anymore, my fiance’s family has a place in Park City, Utah so we get to go skiing at least once a year. It is beautiful out west!

Leave a Reply

