What I Ate Wednesday….

So being new to the blogging world, I have come across some blogs that I love–of course! One of the common themes that I see is a post What I eat Wednesday! I love it, and I want to try it. I don’ know why, but I think it is sometimes a great way to get creative ideas from others on dishes to eat..and other times it shows that some days are just boring eating days (like today)..which is ok! And therefore, I apologize in advance for when that happens!

So let’s get started…

After getting kicked in the butt by Ms. Jillian Michaels yesterday morning I made my favorite, easy and healthy breakfast! It is filling, satisfying and I love dunking english muffins into a runny yoke!

English Muffins + Eggs + Avocado + Blueberries + Bananas + a delicious cup a joe!

DSC00045

 

Mid-morning I started to crave something sweet–so I pulled out an orange with my handy-dandy orange peeler!

PzUEntUYNSsH8UlmF9OmnZKVvjKBLdNVUh__YfaFAMw

Lunch was pretty simple. A half of a ham with provolone cheese and spinach sandwich & Carrots & Cucumbers! Oh and notice my new water glass I was using! I love it!

DSC00053

 

Halfway through the afternoon I of course got hungry, so I had a Butternut Squash Harvest Muffin and Fage yogurt! I always look forward to my Fage yogurt snack! It’s sweet and I love mixing the fruit into the plain greek yogurt mixture. I can put as much in as I want to and it’s good fruit-unlike a lot of the fruit on the bottom yogurts! –Yuck!

DSC00054 DSC00055

I left work early because we met with our small group last night! I always look forward to the night, but from a food perspective it’s never good, because I’m hungry and I don’t eat dinner. I try to pack extra food in the morning, but it’s never enough…

I had an apple and granola bar on the drive to the house.

DSC00056 DSC00057

 

If you’ve never tried the Cascadian Farms granola bars, I highly recommend them! They are the perfect amount of chewy and these have blueberries!!! The harvest berry is obviously full of berries, and I love it–sweet and satisfying!

Nate had made a batch of healthy chocolate chip cookies, so of course he brought one for me to have as a snack! It was very good! (He even told me he took “blog-worthy” pictures for me to post!)

rFLSPnkfotm91NKbH86ekRcQxJ848sGMrBnxlwBUD9E

Don’t they look delicious? He is pretty wonderful!

Oh, and then the best eats of the day, that I forgot to take a picture of… At small group Jesse brought a Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake! Oh my goodness, Oh my goodness–what an amazing indulgence! Clearly this is not my picture, it’s from the Cheesecake factory, but I thought I would make your mouth water this morning! 🙂

menu_Cheesecake_GodivaChoco

 

What do you think of my first edition of “What I Ate Wednesday?”

Recipe for the “2 ingredients” Healthy Chocolate Chip cookies

Ingredients:

3 Large bananas (we had some bananas that started to get brown, so they were perfect!)

1 1/2 Cups Quick-cooking oats

And whatever treats you want–We added Chocolate chips, cinnamon, almond butter and walnuts!

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 350

2. Mash the ingredients together, shape the mixture into balls and place on a cookie sheet covered in wax paper.

3. Push down onto the balls to form a disk.

4. Bake for 12-15 minutes

5. Enjoy! and they are good!

Have a great day!

❤ God Bless

 

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

