Brrrrr…..

Good morning!!!!! It’s SOOO cold outside! Nate said it was -2 out!

Recap of yesterday afternoon….

I can’t believe it was 2 degrees yesterday and today!! After cleaning and baking all day, I was pretty cooped up and wanted to get out of the house, but the roads were kind of bad so I didn’t want to travel down to Denver. So what do you do in Evergreen to get out of the house when it’s freezing out? Go to Starbucks, Home Depot and Wal-Mart.

mmmm…a Chai Tea Latte never tasted so good on such a blustery, cold Tuesday afternoon!

974FCOLz0lLPyOU23c3ioiquvuSUOWz51JoMvtDWq0c

I saw a commercial a little while ago for Vaseline Spray&Go lotion–and ever since, I’ve wanted to try it! I have this weird thing that I hate putting on lotion, but then my skin turns dry and I kick myself not putting the stupid lotion on. So needless to say, when I saw this cool spray lotion, I had to try it! I’ll let you know how it works!

Of course when I go to Wal-mart, it’s like going to Target.. but not as bad…I can’t buy just one thing. Here are my fun purchases of the day! The spray lotion, a plastic mason jar water bottle kind-of thing…super cute, and “I lilac you” nail polish! It’s the little things in life that sometimes bring a smile to my face–especially on a cold day!:) New things!

DSC00036

Isn’t the nail polish a pretty color? And a fun name! Perfect for spring!

wFB86pw1EvBTTIBKiF8hvPnNwsG6vtont5N4QtDZNc4

For dinner we made delicious Spaghetti Squash again! I guess the squash was on sale at the store–we have made a lot with squash lately, but it’s so good and it’s so good for you and it’s so easy to make! Much better than using pasta for Spaghetti!

DSC00038

And then it was time to catch up on recorded shows..my guilty pleasure Kim & Kourtney take on Miami and the remainder of the ACM’s that we fell asleep to the other night. Telli must have been cold after coming in from outside because all she wanted was to snuggle with her daddy….and when I say snuggle, I mean sit on his lap! 🙂 Love her….and him!

MqFtRbUBfClwfTXhDIDCNweE_fmuysfg0Hlm8fgx0Pg

And now for the workout this morning…..

unnamed

I did a circuit workout off of Jillian Michaels 30-day shred video! I like to mix it up between workouts I make for myself, and someone telling me what to do. Jillian is able to motivate me through the TV, I couldn’t even imagine having her in my face during a workout! I love this 30 minute shred, it’s a great circuit workout. I did 3 sets of — 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, 1 minute abs. And Jillian doesn’t let you break–which I love!

Well hope you all have a great day, and if your in line of this cold and crazy weather-stay safe and warm!

Next up–WIAW (What I ate Wednesday)

Finish the sentence: It is freezing outside, so I am going to……..

❤ God Bless

Leave a Reply

