It’s hard to dance with the devil on your back…..so SHAKE HIM OFF!

Good morning! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and Easter! After such a wonderful weekend with my cousin Caryn and her husband, we enjoyed a great Easter Day! I am putting together a post, but it’s not quite done, because there was just so much awesomeness that happened with them!

EASTER- I love Easter! There are so many things that come with Easter, that just make it such a wonderful day!

1.) There’s always a wonderfully delicious brunch or dinner that takes place!

2.) It’s a time to get together with friends and family! We went over to our friends Christina and Eric’s house to enjoy dinner with our small group! We had never been to their house before, but it’s true, it was on the top of a mountain. After a 40 minute drive we started a 2 mile drive up a dirt road (good thing we had a 4WD) where I had to stop and take a picture!

7oOTtZ8D7Ze_eslyNhaML1JsQlT5lj3RQVOLjCFoe1E

Our friends Leslie and Jeremy brought their ATV’s and I had never driven one, so I HAD to try it out! It was SO MUCH FUN! Just like a snowmobile, but for summer! –Aren’t these views gorgeous!

nX10-KTnZJI_NpFiFgMob6JONEmLFtrm5V9EN7aZ6eM 5hrl12dZdmIdu0tu99MqUkJ6WmhZg1ReQcRDvsRYY58

3.) To me it’s the beginning of spring! All things are made new–The flowers bloom, the sun is out, the grass is green, the birds are singing, and I’m driving with the windows down!

4.)Church gets more packed! (Even if it’s with the Chreasters (those that only attend Christmas and Easter)) They are all hearing God’s word and hopefully getting closer to Jesus!

4.) Speaking of church, our church service was AWESOME! Our church, Red Rocks Church, typically has 7 services at 2 locations and they decided to bring everyone under 1 roof for 2 services! It was SO cool to see how many people enjoy our church as much as we do!

5.) It’s EASTER- The reminder that Jesus died to save us from our sin, then rose again to give us new life!!!!

They titled our service THE DAWN.

65-CYoDKTk2eG8Ncoa0yHDu0ojoec_CyhN4SwYA4Gs8

It was a great message! I love to dance! And my favorite time to dance is when I know it’s just me “dancing” without anything or anyone holding me down. The devil is always trying to hold me down. He comes to me through temptations, fear, uncertainty of the future, current addictions, whatever the case is-the devil is looming around somewhere. We need continually “shake him off.”

When we have a relationship with Christ, he will help to shake the devil off. He brings me hope when I have fear. He brings me comfort when I feel alone. He brings me strength when I feel weak. Jesus is constant love.  He is perfect love, and that’s what Easter is all about. God’s perfect love for each and every one of us.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

-vtEz7sMIOnPeV3eC0RSFTzBGmg4oOBW_yQu_98lrwk,rdMUCEPbNd-MU4hzhfM4wkhlSAuZPpdHRyV1fvZC0LQ

Easter is the reminder that after the death there was THE DAWN. The dawn when Mary went to the tomb and Christ wasn’t there. HE IS RISEN!!!!!! HE IS RISEN INDEED!!! When Christ is in my life and your life there is always a NEW DAWN. A NEW DAY.  When we believe that Jesus is the way, the truth and the life and we have Jesus in our heart, we know that we will not die, but have eternal life, in heaven….FOREVER!

Check out this song they sang during service:

Florence + the machine-Shake it out

I hope you all have a great Tuesday and if there is ever a time today you feel stressed, alone or fearful, look up to the Father and let him wrap his arms around you!

❤ God Bless

Leave a Reply

