1 more day and its been too long!

I woke up a little more tired than normal this morning. But it’s nothing that a great sunrise and  cup of coffee can’t cure! On to “my Friday!” Yup today is my last day of work and it’s going to be such a hard day to get through because my best friend/sister/cousin is flying out to Denver with her husband to spend the weekend with us! 

Image

First off:

Here’s breakfast. Scrambled egg + avocado + tomatoes + homemade spicy mexican sauce (from a co-worker) + parmesan cheese. It was SOOO delish!

Image

Last night while laying in bed, Nate asked the last time I saw her…..Oh my gosh-since our wedding?!?! for real? That is too much time to go by and not see each other!

Our history: Kendra and Caryn

We come from an amazing and very blessed family where I know I sound crazy, but we all get along! We love to plan large family gatherings (Thanksgiving, 4th of July, Labor day, New Years, etc..) and we spent so much time as a large family packed into my grandparents house in northern Wisconsin. There are 13 total grandkids and Caryn and I are the only girls. As you can imagine we’ve had a close bond since the very beginning. Caryn always talks about the day she got the phone call that my parents were having a baby girl! She was the second of the thirteen and between us came 6 boys……so she was ECSTATIC when I was born! We are 10 years and 10 days apart, so she was my role model and I always wanted to be like her..(dress like her, have the swooshy bangs like hers-although mine didn’t swoosh because I have thick hair and she has thin hair, act like her, have a room like hers…you get it) I loved when she came to the lake (my grandparents house as we call it). She would do my hair and let me join in with her and her friends on their little adventures. I have always been blessed to have such an amazing woman in my life! 

We were each others maid of honors–and she was much better at it then me. 

– I came home for her bridal shower and bachelorette party and ended up in the ER before the shower even started

– After driving all night back to Chicago I fell asleep before her on the night before her wedding! What is wrong with me?!??! You can’t fall asleep on the anxious bride that can’t sleep!

She still loves me!

Image

And she was such an amazing maid-of-honor at my wedding! She planned the most amazing bridal shower and night with friends and family! (Yes, my gramma was at my bachelorette party and she danced the night away with me!)-I’ll try to find a picture….

I’m so excited that her and Jim have planned this trip out to see us! We are planning on taking many pictures so the next post will have many more pictures I’m sure!

I feel so blessed to have such an amazing family and an amazing cousin/sister/best friend in my life!

❤ God Bless

2 responses

  1. I love Easter too! My favorite hymn “Jesus Christ is risen today! Alleluia! ” The risen Christ, flowers poking out of the ground, buds on the trees, baby chicks all promises from God of new life.
    You are an amazing daughter and blogger.
    Love u today and for always

  2. Pingback: Our weekend in Beaver Creek. Part 1 | sunshine and shoes

Leave a Reply

