Good morning to a completely random post! :)

I hope you all are having a fabulous morning! I on the other hand, I’m very tired…..I love March Madness…but it keeps me up too late!

It was what it was Wednesday

Well, “It is what it is Wednesday” was kind of a bust, and I apologize..however, I will just be real over what went on the last couple days…I was tired. Long work days, with a small workout, all I wanted to do was come home and lay on the couch for an hour before going to bed. That’s ok, right? So this compilation is an overview of my days..

Well because I was so tired I decided to make Peanut Butter Oatmeal Oats! They were SO delicious! I have a serious addiction to the combination of peanut butter and chocolate, so the fact I can mix them for breakfast..mmm..mm..delish!

Breakfast

I have to thank Julie again at Peanut Butter Fingers for this recipe. Oatmeal Cookie Dough Overnight Oats . Nate took some with him to work and at about 10:30 I received a text, “These overnight oats are SOOOO good! We need to make a big batch tonight!” I guess he liked his breakfast! I highly recommend this recipe if you are also a peanut butter lover and like quick, easy breakfasts ready for you in the morning.

MBa9an5nMbPpxtqFbvmOhzkWbNDiBDD65oN4CdYxF8U

 

(I know the mixing bowl is huge, I didn’t want to dirty a dish-just to make it look pretty!)

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookie Dough Overnight Oats

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup milk of your choice (I used Vanilla Soy milk) + another splash in the morning
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 2 teaspoons brown sugar (Honey or stevia will also work)
  • 1 teaspoon chia seeds (Do not omit or the oats will not thicken)
  • Optional toppings: Honey roasted peanuts, fresh berries, shredded coconut, chocolate chips, almonds, etc.

Directions

  1. Stir all ingredients together in a bowl
  2. Allow the bowl to sit overnight in the refrigerator
  3. In the morning, add a splash of milk and stir everything together again
  4. Top with honey roasted peanuts, additional peanut butter, fresh berries, etc (I topped my with almonds and mini chocolate chips!)

ELK

I love where I live and am so blessed to see so many wildlife everywhere! On my way to work on Wednesday there was a huge herd of elk just chillin’ in the meadow! They were everywhere!

-UWApKF4RdYlZNQTTqa4bDjjcb31OcflAlaWradaWJw

Workouts

I hate running. I have never enjoyed running, but I continue to try and enjoy the sport. A few times I have been able to “get in the zone” running and I do enjoy it, but rarely! So I’m trying..My goal is to be able to run through the meadow (where all the elk are) this summer! I love hiking in the areas around my house, but I know I could get a much better workout and Telli would have a blast if I became a “trail runner.” So for now, I’m doing small intervals on the treadmill to build my endurance up and on the weekends I head to the hiking areas to do some running/hiking!

lNpKD4Dnjg2lCfm11PtCtSp8KcDTdBVTJTkWb8sIV5E

After my treadmill workout on Thursday I made another favorite breakfast! It’s so simple and delicious!

cOj0nkoOQf7Gl_FjCJyZaYueMvn19_1PRBF0BNAPYvs

 

eggs + toast + avocado

Work has been pretty stressful lately and without getting into details, lets just say that I am enjoying the “small victories.” Well I just got this homemade (office made) Thank you card in the mail! Isn’t it adorable! It made my day.

jfDFwgL9fs6Kd_8LKkQcKceS9tovEje5u1nTciSFLwI

 

March Madness

After work last night, our office went to a local bar to watch some of March Madness! I love March Madness. At no other point during the entire year do I watch any basketball. But, I love the excitement that March Madness brings to the game! I love that the players are putting everything on the line, every game! And I love watching the underdogs beat the big dogs! But it always puts me in trouble in my bracket. I want to take down all the top dogs (fill out an under dog brackets) but I know I wouldn’t win..so I kind of do half-and half and hope I pick a couple good ones! I’ve got Louisville, Florida, Butler and New Mexico going to the Final Four…. and New Mexico already was a bracket buster.. 😦 bad choice.

oopD_YEEmBFi1D0kyVBicyW_P-RN14t7aY_JUzVvKCg

 

Anyone else loving March Madness? Who do you have going to the Final Four?

I hope you all have a wonderful FRIDAY!!!

❤ God Bless

Leave a Reply

