Pizza Chicken

Yum. Yum. Yum! Dinner was SO delish! But before I talk about the delicious dinner…..

Last night I came across an amazing recipe for breakfast. It’s called overnight oats and I found it on Julie’s blog, PBfingers. I made a special trip last night to Vitamin Cottage because it called for Chia Seeds. I had never even heard of these before, and now I feel like I see them on every blog I read!

GCtcvgB180EMZv_ww0tNhm0kn0ekOn0O05JyTzC6gUU

I can’t wait to learn more about these little seeds that I think made the green hair grow on a chia pet! (ch-ch-ch-chia!) 🙂 Anyway, I made this amazing breakfast and it was so delicious to have after my morning workout.  It was cold from being refrigerated all night and creamy! It was a little thick, so I might need to add more milk next time, but adding the blueberries was a great choice! It added a little squirt of juice when you ate it!

iZ2XSJ8wfX_Zo2PL08Oa4-byRv3Q8Q74Q8ueLrVIFro-1

Fitness:

I woke up a little late this morning (it was so warm and cozy this morning, I really needed motivation to get out of bed). Good thing for Telli, she came right in and gave me lots of morning kisses!! Now that is great motivation! Since I didn’t have as much time, I figured a good interval training on the treadmill would do the trick. It sure did! I came upstairs hungry and ready to try my overnight oats!

and now for the true deliciousness….

Nate called me at work today to find out what the recipe was a couple weeks ago that I wanted to try. He remembered you flattened chicken and put marinara on it, but knew it wasn’t chicken parmesan…I couldn’t remember for the life of me what recipe I had seen! Thank goodness for pintrest, I recognized the recipe as soon as I opened my board…..

PIZZA CHICKEN!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend this recipe!

isvyoOntFSjvKc0yb8ZFG-YgwxGvn3L4qH6STy0KRkk

PIZZA CHICKEN – SIMPLIFIED METHOD (No pre-grilling or pre-cooking involved)
Flatten the chicken breast slightly, if necessary, to make it an even thickness all over. Season with salt, pepper and garlic powder and place on a foil-lined baking sheet. Spread the pizza sauce over the top of the chicken then top with the pepperoni, raw mushrooms and green pepper rings. Sprinkle the vegetables with a little more salt if you like. Bake at 400º 15 minutes then top with the mozzarella cheese. Bake another 5 minutes or until the cheese is melted and the chicken is done to your liking.

It’s pretty much a piece of chicken with your favorite pizza toppings! It tastes SO good and  is SO healthy…except for the cheese, but I’m from Wisconsin, so cheese is always healthy to me!

Has anyone tried this recipe before? Or something similar that doesn’t seem normal to put together? I’d love to hear about it and try it out!

Hope you had a great day.

God Bless

Leave a Reply

