About Me

I am a Twenty-Something that lives in Evergreen, CO. I moved here almost 5 years ago and can’t believe how much I have been blessed! I’m a pretty simple girl. Give me some sugar, sunshine and shoes (both running and heels) and I’m on my way with a smile!

Image

I believe there are 4 things at my core that make me who I am today and continue to strive and grow to reach my goals. The first and foremost is my faith.

Faith:

I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength. Phil 4:13

I believe in God the Father Almighty Maker of Heaven and Earth. I believe that he sent his only son Jesus down to earth to save me from my sins. I try to live a life every day that serves and loves and gives glory to God in everything I do! It’s not always easy and many times challenging but knowing I have heaven forever is enough for me to try! My favorite time of day with Jesus is on my commute to work when I get to sing to k-love at the top of my lungs!!!

Family:

“Like branches on a tree we all grow in different directions, yet our roots remain as one”

I am blessed to have the most perfect–or to anyone else imperfect family that I love dearly. I have an amazing husband whom I don’t deserve. He protects me, loves me, strengthens me and makes me laugh! My Telli girl is a beautiful dog that has so much personality and love! I have the most wonderful parents who have supported me and loved me through all my crazy endeavors. Two crazy brothers that have protected me (and at times tackled me and punched me) to show me what brotherly love really means! πŸ˜‰ My family has continued to grow with nieces and nephews I adore and don’t see nearly enough, so I’m sure you will see them when I do!

Image

Fitness:

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.”-1 Cor 6:19-20

I try so hard to be fit, or if I’m honest sometimes pretty lazy about it. But I love the feeling of being healthy and fit! To me its not always about the pounds, granted I do like when the numbers go down, but I like how I feel when I’m healthy. And I hate after 5 months of winter putting on a work skirt and the zipper hardly goes up….talk about MOTIVATION! I also keep a lot of variety in my fitness schedule. I tried P90x once and only lasted a month because I got bored doing it every morning and was too sore to do anything else after. I am more of an outdoors activity person (I think because I live in an outdoor playground!), but in the winter when it’s dark when I’m at home, I like my treadmill, work out videos, kettle bells and my own creative workouts from the college days!

Food:

β€œOne should eat to live, not live to eat.” – Moliere

I love food! I love almost all kinds of food. I love trying new kinds of foods and flavors. I love sugary candy food. Candy is my weakness…it’s SO good but SO bad for me. But I do love finding new recipes and trying them out on my day off! Nate cooks most of the time in the house, because he doesn’t like to wait for me to get home from work to start cooking…he’d be starving. I don’t mind it, it gives me an excuse to not have to cook! πŸ™‚

Well I think that is the quickest blurb about me…..but I’m sure you’ll get to know me more!

❀

3 responses

  1. This is awesome! So here is where i go now instead of checking my phone for a text. So impressed with your cooking adventures. Your love of veges must come from gramma B. Let your light shine. You are loved

  2. Kendra~I’m so glad that you came over to my blog so now I can connect with you! I’m so blessed and happy to read that you’re in love with Jesus, and your down to earth attitude is so refreshing. Keep up the good work and fight the good fight!

Leave a Reply

